Fantastic Mr. Blogger

fan blog

I have found that nostalgia is a dish best served often and my job as an elementary literacy tutor has me thinking about the classics. Roald Dahl was my dude growing up I liked Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory but Fantastic Mr. Fox was the bee’s knees. I read and reread Mr. Fox’s adventures throughout my childhood and enjoyed it every damn time. Something about a fantastic fox just thieving his way to creating a successful underground community altered my perspective of the world. I tell myself that this blog is my clever scheme to getting all the sneakers I could ever want.

PUMA-Trinomic-XT2-PLUS-OG_03 (1)

In the spring of 1991 the heavens opened and the birds sang in harmony as my birth into this world commenced at least that’s how I remembered it. That same year Puma released the Trinomic XT2 Plus and I never heard about it until a couple days ago. The new edition of the Trinomic XT2 Plus is in a grey base with green and yellow accenting the midsole. When I first saw this sneaker I was a little shocked that it was Puma it was so fresh and I just have never bought Puma before. This pair of XT2’s come in a suede and mesh design and provides pristine comfort for running or just walking around and killing the scene.

reebok-classic-leather-salvager-1-570x380The Reebok Classic Leather brings out the denim and leather for this fall’s release. The sneakers upper portion is a blue cloth while the branding and logo is in soft brown leather. The white sole of this shoe completes this casual edition. Much of my attention has been on the basketball shoes Reebok has been releasing but this Classic Leather silhouette has me wanting to get some of that casual heat Reebok will release.

nike-air-max-1-essential-dusty-grey-volt-cool-grey-black-01-570x379

Nike has “Volt” every one of their editions and its mother these last few months but they’ve all been strong designs. The Nike Air Max 1 essential comes out in a dusty and cool grey scheme contrasted with the “volt” swoosh and sole. The shoe is comprised of mesh and nubuck to form one of the more stylish Air Max 1 to be released this heat filled season. The shoe lace have a unique design not seen on an Air Max 1 and is a great final touch to this unique edition.

However sly, cunning or fantastic I think of myself it won’t make a difference if I don’t have the sneaks to match. A few old reliable editions from Puma, Reebok and Nike are fit for any escapade. Like a fox I’ll dig, scrounge, and outsmart my way into getting some more of that #heatonfeet.

About Mario Posada

Originally from Washington D.C I graduated from George Mason University in 2013. I relocated to Austin, TX and currently work for a Non-Profit in the city. My different passions inspired me to start this blog.
This entry was posted in Sneakers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

