A Sneaker Upon A Hill

A sneaker cover photo

There are certain sneakers held to a different standard than all the rest and much of the time me purchasing them is that standard. I want to expand my sneakers “upon a hill” collection conveniently located in my closet. Luckily the designs set to release this fall provide great additions to any collection that strives to achieve utopia. I’m far from where I need to be in the sneaker game, we must hold ourselves to a different standard if our ambitions are not easily attained. I have an array of goals and dreams but having a mess ton of sneakers is a component in all my ambitions.

AJ 1 2The Air Jordan 1 was released in 1985 and was marketed as the shoe so fresh it was illegal on the court. At the time the color scheme was not in accordance with NBA dress code but Nike paid the fine every game so all it did was increase the shoe’s allure. The retro editions of this shoe didn’t start selling well until 2001 but since then every year the AJ1 brings out sick color schemes. The “Gamma Blue” AJ1 is set to release at the end of this fall and brings out the bright gamma blue on the midsole and bottom sole. The coolest part of this pair of sneaks is the grey wool that is the contrast to the overall blue and white scheme. I almost walked away with the “Gorge Green” AJ1’s this past August but of course the common 10 and 10.5 shoe size was sold out. I’ll be on the lookout for the “Gamma Blue’s” this fall because I need a pair of loud Air Jordan 1’s.

RPOL-Halloween

The Reebok Pump Omni Lite has some of the sickest color designs currently on the market. There’s always a photo of Swizz Beatz or the Game rocking a clean pair court side at a Knicks game or out in L.A.  Reebok brought out a “Halloween” edition of the Pump Omni Lite that looks sick in the bright orange base. The black accents on the shoe have this edition ready for the upcoming candy season. I’m a forward thinker when it comes to sneakers and I see this shoe as a perfect fit for the upcoming FIFA World Cup. One of my favorite teams to watch is the Netherlands squad and their orange and black uniforms are among the best in the tournament. All I’m saying is that these “Halloween” Pump Lite’s can be a scary addition to any sneaker arsenal.

nike-sb-trainerendor-black-black-black-1

The Nike SB “Trainerendor Low ACG” in black & white takes on a suede design as its base. The “Trainerendor ACG” had recently come out in a mid design known as “Blackout” by Nike SB. The black speckled white sole of the low top edition is my favorite part of the design. Some of my friends did not like the strap to this shoe but I saw it as a strong aspect of the scheme. The upper portion of this shoe is water resistant providing a versatile use to this unique ACG edition. Nike SB continues to produce unique designs and diversify the lineups that they’re famous for.

The heat coming out of Jordan, Reebok and Nike SB has made this one of the hottest falls to date. The search for “a sneaker upon a hill” is made easier with the designs out this fall. I trust my instincts above all else in finding sneakers; I can’t afford to doubt myself in the pursuit of that #heatonfeet.

About Mario Posada

Originally from Washington D.C I graduated from George Mason University in 2013. I relocated to Austin, TX and currently work for a Non-Profit in the city. My different passions inspired me to start this blog.
This entry was posted in Sneakers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

