Fighting for Milk

Cinderella_Man_2

I always imagined myself as an individual who rarely felt overwhelmed, but working 47 hours a week while under the poverty line had me feeling just that. I would tell myself that I would blog the next day and then the next week and the excuses turned into a month-long hiatus. I felt mentally drained and I needed all the free time I could get. After a month of not blogging I feel energized to make a triumphant return. Heat on Feet was very much on my mind every day but for some reason I couldn’t churn out the post like I used to. A visit from my sister changed all that with her statement “I haven’t seen a post from you lately ya lazy ass.”  The apathy ends now, the ascent starts now, and my goal of making HeatonFeet a household name is back with a vengeance. I’m poor as dirt and won’t be seeing a new pair of sneaks for months, but adversity reveals character and HeatonFeet is swinging for the fences.

j-crew-new-balance-1400-dark-royal-03

I’m what marketing strategist’s call a “loyal consumer” if I like a product I’ll probably get it in every color. The dress code at work has me with few pants options, but luckily I got a bunch of J.Crew corduroys that have never failed me. A couple years ago I noticed J.Crew jumped into the collaboration game. The partnership with New Balance is definitely their strongest collaboration. At the time I thought the designs were simple and due to my youth I didn’t think they were that fresh. Two years later I’ve stopped doubting my pants dealer and am in need of their recent release of the 1400 New Balance deemed “Dark Royal.” The royal blue base is made from suede and mesh. The red accents along with the gum sole complete this sick creation by the juggernauts at J.Crew and New Balance. The $160 price tag put these kicks far from me in the near future. I’m ready to be patient and pay my dues so soon I’ll get all the J.Crew kicks for the shoe arsenal.

Don’t call it a comeback HeatonFeet is here for the long haul and when it comes to sneakers we’re looking for the knockout. I’ve accepted that the road ahead will be hard and the only certainty is that I’m gonna work a lot and be paid a little but there’s always hope in difficult times. Every time the blog gets knocked down it’ll keep getting up even if just by a fool’s hope. When times are toughest I look down and am reassured I can do this by that #HeatonFeet.

About Mario Posada

Originally from Washington D.C I graduated from George Mason University in 2013. I relocated to Austin, TX and currently work for a Non-Profit in the city. My different passions inspired me to start this blog.
This entry was posted in Sneakers and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

