His Airness

Jordan Hof

1995 was an eventful year; the universe was made right again with Michael Jordan’s return to basketball. His stint playing baseball was finally over and as a four year old I couldn’t have cared less. Many years would pass before I started to care about basketball and more years after to fall in love with the game. The legend who wore 23 had more influence on my feet than any other individual. I kept my first Jordans so clean for a while and then I started hooping seriously and realized they were my comfiest shoes to play in. A year later after putting serious time on the court, the kicks fell apart. I haven’t owned a pair of Jordans since then and I’ve been in serious need for a couple years. December is not that far away and I’m down to get myself a sick pair of Jordans for Christmas, I think I’ve earned em.

Air-Jordan-11-Retro-95-Gamma-Blue-01I’ve wanted a pair of Air Jordan 1’s for a long time, specifically the “Gorge Green” edition. I was highly upset when I had them in my hand just to be told there was only a size 9 and 13. I cursed my size 10.5 feet and left with the next freshest pair of kicks they had. To be that close and fail had my psyche shaken but luckily the AJ1 always delivers. The new pair set to release on December 7th has me rethinking my need for the Gorge Greens. The AJ1 retro 95 “Gamma Blue” is sick and is definitely better than the “Cool Grey” release. The inspiration of this shoe was from the Air Jordan 11 that also sports the “Gamma Blue.” I was a fan of the 11’s but the AJ1 in the Gamma Blue is higher on the heat index. The overall black midsole and upper looks lethal with the icy sole making it one of the cleaner designs in the AJ1 lineup. When I see these shoes it just makes me think I’m not on my hustle hard enough. I need to come up with at least four ways to be able to cop these next month because I need to have them before Saint Nick makes his rounds.

The Retro 95 AJ1 is going to make a huge splash this December and I for one am trying to dive in with em. For too long have I been deprived, next month will end my era on the bench of the Jordan game. The 95 campaign by “His Airness” altered NBA history, the Retro editions pay homage to that momentous year. Even though MJ is long retired, his shoes will never stop making that #heatonfeet.

About Mario Posada

Originally from Washington D.C I graduated from George Mason University in 2013. I relocated to Austin, TX and currently work for a Non-Profit in the city. My different passions inspired me to start this blog.
This entry was posted in Sneakers and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

