Heat Filled Winter

band of bros

The weather is getting cooler in Texas and I couldn’t be happier, I was done with the humid October afternoons. I feel energized by the dip in the temperature, it reminds me of home even though in Virginia it’s a hell of a lot colder and they’re currently awaiting their first snowfall. I consider myself lucky that a fleece will most likely get me through the winter. I’m going to need a new pair of kicks to get my self mentally through this winter because everyone knows the heat starts at the feet.

asics-gel-lyte-iii-winter-blues-pack-639x336

Asics went all out this season with the “Winter Blues” pack of the Gel Lyte III model. The first design of the pack is done in what I saw as a dark red base, professionals call it merlot. There are blue accents that go great with the white midsole and Asics branding. The second and my favorite of the pack is done in grey suede with blue accents. The shoe looks clean with the white midsole and Asics branding. I always prefer suede due to the comfort that it provides when I’m walking or riding stationary machines. They tend to break in very nicely.

asics-gel-lyte-iii-winter-blues-pack-grey

I’m probably not going to be using the Asics pack for running but I could sure use it to keep the heat index high all winter. The Gel Lyte III’s continue to produce must cops for any sneaker aficionado and I for one need a pair. The “Brick and Mortar” pack by Asics definitely piqued my interest but the “Winter Blues” pack has me plotting schemes to land em. My feet are a big concern of mine and I’m a firm believer that Asics know how to cater to those in pursuit of #heatonfeet.

About Mario Posada

Originally from Washington D.C I graduated from George Mason University in 2013. I relocated to Austin, TX and currently work for a Non-Profit in the city. My different passions inspired me to start this blog.
This entry was posted in Sneakers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

