Somebody Sign Me

forrest

I’ve always imagined that life would be much easier if had a major sponsorship. As a kid I’d joke with around with my friends that our only goal should be trying to get sponsored by any means necessary. Now that I’m older, my desire to get sponsored has only grown stronger. I look around and see teachers, librarians, public servants and think why aren’t these “stars” sponsored? Athletes and celebrities are great but everyday people should be just as coveted from sponsors. There are countless people who do great things for very little money and it would be amazing if companies started highlighting them. If I had Nike in my corner the sky would be the limit on what I could accomplish. I’d volunteer 60 hours a week in public service if Nike was throwing me fresh heat to rock on my feet.

nike-sb-zoom-bruin-gold-snake-01-570x381 Nike SB would be one of the sickest sponsorships to have. There’s countless heat being produced out of that Nike department. Even though all I can do on a skateboard is cruise at average speeds, I can sure rock SB’s with conviction off the board. The recent Nike SB Zoom “Gold Snake” release highlights the strong points of the SB lineup. The clean black suede upper looks sick with the vulcanized white sole. The gold swoosh done in snake skin is the best part of the shoe and completes this lethal design. These kicks are currently available at select Nike retailers and online shops such as Premier.

The only qualms I have with Nike SB is that they release too much damn heat and I have to make tough decisions on which I should cop. The only plausible solution to all of this is Nike reading this blog and putting an end to my conundrum. I’d be a hell of an asset to any shoe company; they should be jumping at the chance to sponsor public service members. We work long hours for little pay and make a significant difference in our community. I’m looking for shoe companies to wake up and start helping out volunteers because we’re in dire need of #heatonfeet.

About Mario Posada

Originally from Washington D.C I graduated from George Mason University in 2013. I relocated to Austin, TX and currently work for a Non-Profit in the city. My different passions inspired me to start this blog.
This entry was posted in Sneakers and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

