Put Me In Coach!

A-League-Of-Their-Own-1

I’m ready to play! As an avid follower of Heat on Feet, I felt that it was time a woman’s voice was added. I wasn’t quite sure how because to be honest, I rely on just a handful of sneakers and don’t follow news on new releases or shop primarily for sneakers. Inspiration hit me when in my inbox, came J’Crew’s new releases. I had to have those beautiful suede classic New Balances.

jcrew grey night 33

The 620’s are a classic men’s style that have been sized down for our dainty feet. They are available in dusty beechwood and misty fog. I have to say, I was originally leaning toward the dusty beechwood, but after recently seeing them both in stores, it’s a tough call to make. Needless to say, I have added them both to my Christmas list. I could easily rock the misty fog with light jeans and a button up shirt, having that neon green give a little bit of pop. The maroon in the dusty fog is the best winter color that will go with just about anything.

jcrew pink man

I have to hand it to J.Crew, they’ve made it easy to get away with rocking sneakers with a dressy outfit. After experiencing a knee injury from walking in the wrong shoes for too long, I have a newfound appreciation for comfort and protecting the old joints. Having that combination of comfort and style is always a win. Am I right? Here’s hoping this year, Santa will bring me a little #heatonfeet.

About Mario Posada

Originally from Washington D.C I graduated from George Mason University in 2013. I relocated to Austin, TX and currently work for a Non-Profit in the city. My different passions inspired me to start this blog.
This entry was posted in Sneakers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

