Snow Day

ATX snowWinter weather has closed AISD schools for the 2nd time in two weeks and I could not be more ecstatic. I love the work I do but I also enjoy the leisurely activities of a snow day and today I get to focus on the blog. I’ve been searching for inspiration to get me to blog regularly again and a recent purchase of Nike Penny V’s may have ignited that passion again. The upcoming months are going to be filled with great releases and first on the pallet is a pack of classics.

NB barber 3

New Balance launched the “Barber Shop” pack that includes a blue 1600, red 580 and grey 999. All three pairs of kicks are done in suede and mesh design to provide pristine comfort. The laces on all three are donned in a barber pole accent. Both the blue 1600 and red 580 are great designs that suitably pay tribute to the barbershop. My favorite of the pack is the design seen in the grey 999. The grey strongly offsets the red and blue accents on the midsole. This pack can be found now at local New Balance retailers.

NB barber grey

When it comes to the every day shoe New Balance appeases all with sleek designs being produced regularly. I’ve been in need of a clean casual sneaker for a few months now and I can’t pass up a fresh pair of New Balances. One thing is clear, I need to find a way to expand my #heatonfeet.

About Mario Posada

Originally from Washington D.C I graduated from George Mason University in 2013. I relocated to Austin, TX and currently work for a Non-Profit in the city. My different passions inspired me to start this blog.
This entry was posted in Sneakers and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

