23

Mighty JI expected that my move to Austin would be filled with challenges, but every month something new has my focus. January of 2014 has been the epitome of a challenge; every week seems to be a new obstacle. Luckily I thrive in difficult situations and to admit my stubbornness is something I’ll avoid with success every time. I’ve began my task as a volunteer basketball coach and as the first game passed I’ve realized how much I have to improve as a coach. I’m fortunate the kids I have are tough and hungry to improve, attributes that can’t be coached. For all I know the next Michael Jordan is on my team and I could be the coach who got them to love basketball. With all this inspiration and determination going around I should probably cop some of the fresh Jordan’s coming out in February.

white infrared

NBA All Star Weekend is in two weeks and it’s always been a momentous time for sneaker releases. This year, two amazing Jordan 6’s will release simultaneously during ASG weekend. The “Infrared” pack brings back two iconic pairs of Jordan’s rich with history. The “White Infrared” 6’s was the shoe Jordan wore when he won his first championship in 1991. The shoe was designed for top of the line performance and comfort for “His Airness.” The color scheme is one of the cleanest to come out in 2014. The high top design is done with accents of black on the tongue and back. The infrared color on the sole is the best part of the shoe and makes the whole design pop.

red infrared

The second half of the pack is known as the “Infrared 23” which comes in a red design. Initially the red design was going to be done in suede, but in the end they went with a leather scheme. The shoe comes in a high top silhouette and uses black as the accent on the tongue and sole. The ice bottom sole looks sick on the strong red design. The “Infrared 23” is my favorite of the pack the red design is bold and fresh. This is the best release of February and makes ASG weekend a hit in the sneaker community.

It looks like I got two weeks to muster up some funds to cop at least half of the “Infrared” pack. Some have deemed 2014 the year of the 6’s, I wouldn’t go that far but February will be all about the 6. The timeless Jordan continues to be a juggernaut when it comes to that #heatonfeet.

 

About Mario Posada

Originally from Washington D.C I graduated from George Mason University in 2013. I relocated to Austin, TX and currently work for a Non-Profit in the city. My different passions inspired me to start this blog.
This entry was posted in Sneakers and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

