The Return

hof 2

Spring is officially here and despite the pollen count’s best attempt at sidelining me I’m ready for the great outdoors. The month of April is near and dear to my heart as it’s the month of my birth. My generous parents and siblings made it possible to cop new heat and since I turned 23 I had to get the new Jordan 9’s. The shoes are sick but they’re not exactly an every day shoe, which means the pursuit of some new kicks continues. I’ve always been fortunate in April and the recent Nike releases are here to keep the good fortune going.

Nike-Flyknit-Lunarmax-Chukka SPWhen it comes to sneakers, comfort is essential and the Flyknit models are the comfiest sneakers out right now. The Nike Lunarmax Flyknit Chukka SP uses the Air Max 90 as the base for its outsole. The rest of the shoe is woven in a Chukka silhouette that allows the foot to breathe with its design. The shoe is done in a blue and white design with small speckles on the Nike check in grey. There currently is no release date on these kicks but as soon as there is, I’ll have pull the trigger and get this fresh release.

flyknit max

The Nike Flyknit Max is the most eccentric running shoe released this season. A stellar combination of Flyknit comfort with the Air Max bubble is what the Flyknit Max brings to the spring lineup. The Flyknit Max uses turbo green, orange and blue across the midsole to form a sleek design. The signature bubble stands out in turbo green and blue as one of the unique color schemes being released in April. These kicks have already made their way to retailers and are slated as a top running shoe in 2014.

Peace of mind can be difficult to attain, but I’ve always believed it starts at the feet. April is filled with sick kicks and it’s impossible to not miss out. A well timed birthday has put me back on track in my endless pursuit of #heatonfeet.

About Mario Posada

Originally from Washington D.C I graduated from George Mason University in 2013. I relocated to Austin, TX and currently work for a Non-Profit in the city. My different passions inspired me to start this blog.
This entry was posted in Sneakers and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

