Retirement

retirement

There is never a right time to walk away and in regards to this sneaker blog, the departure is swift. I love sneakers and I will always spend what I shouldn’t on having a few pairs of heat in rotation. The blog had a lot going against it from the very beginning. I never considered myself a sneaker head, I don’t have the arsenal in my closet. Even the blog’s title was probably not an original and by probably I mean there is a magazine already in rotation with the same name. I learned much about sneaker history and culture through established sites when I started this blog. Heat on Feet was about aspiration and although the blog didn’t catch on like I wanted, its trajectory is appropriate. By no means do I see the blog as a disappointment, it achieved everything it needed to. My passion for sneakers was solidified and I expanded my ability as a writer.

air jordan 7maple leaf

After 31 blog posts, 200 tweets, 47 Instagram posts and a forgettable Pinterest page, I’m retiring this blog in all its glory. A recent trip home reached a pinnacle when my sister gifted me with the “Royal Blue” Jordan 7s. An independent acquisition of the “Maple Leaf” Nike Dunk SB finalized my decision to end Heat on Feet as it began, with sneakers. My time with Heat on Feet may have ended, but my time as a blogger certainly has not. My writing just needs a new platform and fresh topic. The new blog titled Rio’s Reads will focus on my many other interests. There is no clear goal or direction compared to Heat on Feet, but I’m certain it will mold into something I can grow with. As long as I have feet I will love sneaks and as long as there’s feet I’ll always need that heat.

About Mario Posada

Originally from Washington D.C I graduated from George Mason University in 2013. I relocated to Austin, TX and currently work for a Non-Profit in the city. My different passions inspired me to start this blog.
This entry was posted in Sneakers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

